The People Behind UCA
About UCA


UCA is led by a strong group of innovative, creative, persistent and motivated people who only want to bring the best in urgent care education, resources and industry news to you when you need it most. 

Board of Directors

UCA is is governed by a Board of Directors. A new class of Directors is elected annually via an online process that culminates at the UCA National Urgent Care Convention. Each Director serves a three-year term, and can serve up to two consecutive terms. Board Officers are elected by the Directors.


Payman Arabzadeh, MD
Thomas Allen Charland
Lori Japp, PA
Max Lebow, MD
Damaris Medina
Tom Tryon, MD, FCUCM
Jeanne Zucker



Past UCA Presidents

The UCA Board President is a volunteer role which requires an extraordinary amount of work and dedication to the Association. We are grateful to these Past Presidents for their wisdom, leadership, and the impact they have had on the Association and the urgent care industry at large.

Don Dillahunty, DO, MPH
President 2009-2011
Robert Kimball, MD
President 2015-2016
Sean M McNeeley, MD, FCUCM
President 2018-2019
Dr. William Meadows, MD
President 2004-2007
Nathan Newman, MD, FAAFP
President 2013-2015
Dr. Lee Resnick, MD
President 2007-2009
Marc Salzberg, MD, FACEP
President 2011-2013
Steve Sellars
President 2016-2017
Pam Sullivan, MD, MBA, FACP, PT
President 2017-2018




Daily operations are managed by a Chief Executive Officer, a staff comprising full- and part-time professionals, and two urgent care industry consultants.

UCA recently restructured our team, due to impacts of the coronavirus pandemic.  We were sad to have to say goodbye to several of our valued colleagues, and appreciate your patience as we work through this transition into a new UCA.  If you do not know who to call for your question, please call our main number 877-698-2262 and we can help you.  


Brittany Barnett
Member Services Specialist
Katherine Bozarth
Quality Programs Manager
Amie Devine
UCA Meetings Management
Suzanne Flynn
Marketing Communications Manager
Katie Holzkopf
Database and Industry Research Manager
Sue Holzkopf
Director of Finance & Administration
Lou Ellen Horwitz
Chief Executive Officer
Nicole Iwinski
Program & Events Manager
Jami Kral
Membership Director
Callie Matheny
Member Outreach & Experience Manager
Ms. Tracy Patterson, MBA, CHC, MHSA
Executive Director for Quality
Brooke Phagan
Director of Professional Development
Maegan Rice-Crisione
UCA Meetings Management
Jackie Stasch
Director of Corporate Relations
Joe Toscano, MD
Clinical Content Advisor
Kim Youngblood
Chief Development Officer








Latest News

Social Media