Share |

UCAOA recognizes and presents awards to its laureates for their significant achievements to the association or in the field of urgent care. Award candidates are nominated by members and non-members and selected via UCAOA Awards Committee recommendations to the Board of Directors.

Award Nominations


Buy your ticket or a table for the Foundation Celebration 2017: Pillars of Our Communities, benefiting the Urgent Care Foundation. This dinner and awards presentation will take place Tuesday, May 2 at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, National Harbor, MD.

Outstanding Achievement Award

Given to an individual or organization to recognize significant achievements in the field of urgent care, either management or clinical. 

Past Recipients:

  • 2007: Lee Resnick, MD
  • 2010: Members of the UCAOA Certification Committee
  • 2011: The Braveheart Group (publishers, Journal of Urgent Care Medicine)
  • 2013: J. Dale Key
  • 2014: Robert G. Graw, Jr., MD
  • 2016: Peter Lamelas, MD, MBA, FACEP

Lifetime Membership Award

Awarded at the discretion of the Board of Directors for outstanding contribution to the association. Lifetime Membership provides the recipient with dues for life.

Past Recipients: 

  • 2007: Bill Meadows, MD, original UCAOA president and founding board member
  • 2008: David Stern, MD, founding board member
  • 2009: John Koehler, MD, founding board member
  • 2010: Lee Resnick, MD, past president and founding board member
  • 2011: J. Dale Key, past vice president
  • 2013: Lou Ellen Horwitz, first UCAOA executive director
  • 2014: Marge Simat, founding board member
  • 2015: Cindi Lang, RN, MS, significant contributions to the association

Advocacy Award

Given to an individual or organization for legislative or regulatory advocacy on a state or national level.

Past Recipients:

  • 2014: The Northeast Regional Urgent Care Association (NERUCA)
  • 2015: Radwan Hallaba, MD
  • 2016: Nathan Newman, MD, FAAFP

Humanitarian Award

Volunteer medical contribution that has a positive impact on a national or international cause or event.

Past Recipient(s):

  • 2015: DocuTAP
  • 2016 Sisters of Mercy Urgent Care

Community Service Award

Volunteer medical contribution that has made a positive impact on one's community.

Past Recipient(s):

  • 2015: Anthony Euser, DO
  • 2016: Max Lebow, MD, MPH, MBA, FACEP, FACPM

Additional Resources:

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal