Board of Directors' Election Results
Share |

Members voted online and turned out on site in Chicago to cast their votes in the 2015 UCAOA Board of Directors’ Election. When the polls closed at 6pm on Wednesday, April 29, three new directors had been named. Congratulations to Logan McCall (North Carolina), Damaris Medina (California), and Steve Sellars (Louisiana, re-elected). After one of the best member voter turnouts in UCAOA history, we have experienced the first tie vote. Vote percentages were equal for two candidates: Dr. Sharad Patel and Jeanne Zucker. Per UCAOA bylaws, a run-off election will occur in the next 30 days. Please watch your email and future issues of UCAccess for details.

Recognizing the importance of reflecting the multidisciplinary nature of our membership, UCAOA bylaws now allow for a non-physician President — maintaining the core majority of the directors as physicians. The Board has elected Dr. Rob Kimball (North Carolina) as its 2015-2016 president, Steve Sellers (Louisiana) as president-elect, John Kulin (New Jersey) as secretary, Dr. Roger Hicks (California) as treasurer, and Dr. Sean McNeeley (Ohio) as treasurer-elect. Thank you to Dr. Nathan Newman for his service as UCAOA President these past two years as well as to all those candidates who ran for the board.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal