2015 UCAOA Awards Recipients
Share |

During the Members’ Breakfast Meeting on Wednesday, April 29, UCAOA held its annual awards presentation to recognize laureates for their significant contributions to UCAOA, urgent care and/or health care. Award nominees are named by urgent care professionals and selected via UCAOA Awards Committee recommendations to the Board of Directors. UCAOA would like to congratulate the following 2015 award recipients:

Community Service Award: Anthony Euser, DO

The Community Service Award is awarded to a UCAOA member individual, organization, or exhibitor that has made a positive impact on the health of the local community. Dr. Anthony Euser is the first recipient to be awarded the UCAOA Community Service Award for his dedicated volunteer work. Every Wednesday for the last nine years, Dr. Euser has been volunteering at a treatment center and K-12 school for emotionally and crisis-affected children and youth. Dr. Euser also regularly travels to a rural part of Colorado to provide services to those who would otherwise have to travel more than 250 miles to see a physician.

Advocacy Award: Radwan Hallaba, MD

The UCAOA Advocacy Award recognizes individuals, organizations, companies, or others who step up to represent the industry and its patients by being advocates through education and outreach to state or national decision makers. The 2015 Advocacy Award goes to Dr. Radwan Hallaba for his dedicated efforts to become a powerful advocate in defense of patient choice. In response to a decision made by South Carolina's largest health insurance company to restructure its urgent care network and restrict patient access to high quality, affordable health care, Dr. Hallaba mobilized a statewide, grassroots effort to bring awareness to the situation, and ultimately helped to overturn the decision to restrict patient choice.

Humanitarian Award: DocuTAP

The new Humanitarian Award recognizes substantial volunteer contributions by an individual, organization or exhibitor that is medically-related and has a positive impact on a national or international cause. The award was given to DocuTAP for the staff's dedicated philanthropy work in the medical community of Haiti. After experiencing devastating conditions in the hospitals and clinics, DocuTAP returned to the U.S. committed to help open an urgent care center and an orphanage for special needs children in Tri Riviere, Haiti.

Lifetime Membership Award: Cindi Lang, RN, MS

UCAOA awards an individual member with lifetime membership in recognition of his or her significant contributions to the association. The Lifetime Membership Award was presented to Cindi Lang, RN, MS, granting her complimentary membership in UCAOA for life. Mrs. Lang has been instrumental in the growth and expansion of UCAOA and the urgent care industry by serving on the board, as Co-Chair of the UCAOA Accreditation Committee and on the UCAOA Benchmarking, Finance, Bylaws and Nominating Committees.


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal